Meet TOFU

Source Book 2011-12

I must have this as a pet o.O ..but really reminds me of my ‘shoulder owl’ that I created in second year. Going on the concept of having a ‘interactive friend’

“The TOFU is perhaps the first robot that I want to pick up and hug. Developed by the ubernerds at the MIT Media Lab, he’s an adorably fuzzy little bot with OLED screens for eyes. He dances to music! How can you resist?!

He’s a “squash and stretch” robot, one that uses techniques of social expression employed by 2D animators to give himself some personality. If they sold this guy for not-too-much and I could put him on my desk to dance to music and amuse me, it would be difficult to resist buying one.”
-device.com

Leave a Reply

